← All guides
Guides

Peptide Dosage Chart: 50 Peptides, Research Doses, and What the Numbers Mean

A peptide dosage chart is only useful when you know where the numbers came from. This guide compares 50 peptides, analogues, and blends — separating published trial doses, formulation-specific instructions, attributed forum reports, and the entries where no general human regimen could be verified.

September 17, 2026·25 min read
Dosage calculatorReconstitution math, mg-to-mL conversions and syringe units — free tool.

Search for a peptide dosage chart and you will find plenty of confident numbers. The harder part is figuring out what those numbers actually describe.

A human clinical trial? A topical formulation? An animal experiment? Or a protocol that has been copied from one website to the next?

Those are very different things.

This guide compares 50 peptides, peptide analogues, and blends across metabolic research, growth-hormone signaling, tissue repair, skin, immune function, longevity, cognition, and reproductive research. Where a published human study provides a clear dose, we show the dose alongside its population and route. A separate community-report chart records numerical doses that forum users said they used, with direct links and missing details identified. These reports are anecdotes, not official studies. Where neither a usable report nor an applicable research reference was verified, the gap remains explicit.

The numbers below are study references or explicitly labeled, unverified personal reports—not starting doses or instructions for self-treatment. A clinician needs to assess whether a treatment and dose fit an individual; a chart cannot do that.

Already have a specified amount and need to check the arithmetic? Use the Exact Peptide dosage calculator.

In this guide

How to read the dosage charts

“Common dosage” can mean a published treatment regimen, a dose tested in one experiment, or an online convention. This article separates those meanings.

Reference typeWhat it tells youWhat it does not establish
Human trial doseWhat selected participants received in a particular studyA starting dose, a suitable dose for everyone, or that the treatment worked
Formulation-specific doseInstructions for one precisely defined medicinal formulation and indicationInterchangeability with another formulation or a generic research vial
Forum-reported amountWhat an identifiable commenter says they usedVerified product contents, safety, effectiveness, or a statistically common dose
Preclinical evidenceWhat happened in cells, tissues, or animalsA human dosing regimen
No general regimen established hereThe sources reviewed do not support publishing a general adult doseProof that no one has ever studied or used the compound
Blend or identity limitationThe composition or exact molecule must be resolved firstA standard dose based on the blend name or total vial weight alone

The chart is organized by research topic, not by an assertion that each peptide delivers the advertised benefit. Trial doses may be maintenance targets reached after escalation. They are not interchangeable milligram for milligram.

Metabolic and weight-management research

This category has several substantial human trials. Even here, a dose needs its context: semaglutide in an obesity trial is not the same question as oral semaglutide, and a trial of liver disease is not automatically a weight-management protocol.

#Peptide or combinationPublished dose referencePopulation, route, and interpretation
1Semaglutide2.4 mg once weekly, trial targetSubcutaneous treatment in adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes in the 68-week STEP 1 trial. This is the studied target, not the initial dose. Study
2Tirzepatide5, 10, or 15 mg once weekly, trial targetsSubcutaneous treatment in adults with obesity/overweight without diabetes in SURMOUNT-1; the 72-week study included dose escalation. Study
3Retatrutide1, 4, 8, or 12 mg once weekly, assigned trial groupsA 2023 phase 2 trial in adults with obesity/overweight used subcutaneous administration and differing initiation schedules. These are historical study groups, not a self-directed dosing range. Study
4Liraglutide3.0 mg once daily, trial targetSubcutaneous treatment in the 56-week SCALE obesity trial in adults without type 2 diabetes. Daily frequency is a major difference from the weekly agents above. Study
5Cagrilintide0.3, 0.6, 1.2, 2.4, or 4.5 mg once weekly, dose-finding groupsSubcutaneous treatment in a 26-week phase 2 trial of adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes; escalation was included. Study
6Survodutide0.6, 2.4, 3.6, or 4.8 mg once weekly, trial targetsA 46-week phase 2 obesity study in adults without diabetes used subcutaneous administration and 20 weeks of escalation. Other indications used different study designs. Study
7Mazdutide3, 4.5, or 6 mg once weekly, selected trial groupsSubcutaneous treatment in a 24-week analysis of a Chinese phase 2 overweight/obesity trial. These are doses from that publication, not a comprehensive current dose list. Study
8Pemvidutide1.2 or 1.8 mg once weekly, selected trial groupsSubcutaneous treatment in the IMPACT phase 2b study of biopsy-confirmed MASH with F2/F3 fibrosis; this entry concerns liver-disease research. Study
9Cagrilintide + semaglutide (CagriSema)2.4 mg of each once weekly, trial targetsA 32-week phase 2 study in adults with type 2 diabetes escalated each component to its target. The figure is per component, not 2.4 mg combined. Study
10AOD-9604No general injectable weight-management regimen established hereExact molecular identity and route matter. AOD-9604 is a modified growth-hormone fragment; analytical identification does not establish an effective human fat-loss dose. Molecular characterization
11HGH fragment 176–191No general adult regimen verified for this guideDo not treat the marketing name as proof of equivalence to AOD-9604 or full-length growth hormone. The verified AOD paper describes its particular modification. Identity reference

What these studies actually show: the metabolic agents were tested under defined conditions, with eligibility criteria, monitoring, and adverse-event collection. For example, the retatrutide trial reported dose-related gastrointestinal events and increases in heart rate. Leaving those details out while copying only its largest dose would misrepresent the study. Retatrutide phase 2 publication.

For more background, explore the Exact Peptide research hub.

Growth-hormone and growth-factor research

These compounds are often grouped together in online charts, but their studies ask different questions. A temporary increase in GH or IGF-I is a biological finding; it does not by itself demonstrate a muscle-building, recovery, or longevity benefit.

#Peptide or analogueDose reference or evidence statusImportant distinction
12Tesamorelin1.28 mg subcutaneously once daily for the specific EGRIFTA WR formulationThis product reference concerns adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy. The label explicitly says different EGRIFTA formulations are not substitutable. It is not a general fat-loss dose for research vials. Product information
13SermorelinNo general adult wellness regimen verified for this guideA generic GHRH study is not automatically a sermorelin dosing study. Match the molecule, formulation, population, and indication before carrying over a number.
14CJC-1295 with DAC30 or 60 micrograms/kg are specifically discussed in the 2006 human studySubcutaneous administration in healthy adults; the paper examined single and repeated dosing. This is a long-acting GHRH analogue, not a daily bodybuilding protocol. Study
15Modified GRF(1–29), often sold as “CJC-1295 without DAC”No interchangeable dose established hereDo not transfer the long-acting CJC-1295 study’s schedule to a product described as “without DAC.” The cited trial concerns the long-acting molecule. CJC study
16IpamorelinHuman research exists; no general subcutaneous wellness regimen established hereA randomized trial used intravenous treatment in hospital patients after bowel surgery and did not find significant efficacy differences on its key outcomes. That setting does not validate an online anti-aging schedule. Trial
17CJC-1295 + ipamorelinNo standardized combined regimen verified hereSpecify the CJC variant and amount of each ingredient. Evidence for either ingredient separately is not evidence for a particular combined vial or schedule. CJC study · Ipamorelin trial
18GHRP-20.1 or 1 microgram/kg/hour in a specific infusion experimentNineteen lean or obese adults received subcutaneous infusions over 270 minutes in an appetite study. Infusion rates are not intermittent injection doses. Study
19GHRP-6No general adult fitness regimen established hereA small human pharmacokinetic study used intravenous administration. Its purpose and route do not establish a routine subcutaneous schedule. Study
20HexarelinNo general adult fitness regimen established hereA seven-person sleep/endocrine experiment found changes in multiple hormones and reduced deep-sleep measures; it is not evidence for a standardized recovery protocol. Study
21B7-33No human dose established by the cited preclinical workThis relaxin-mimetic peptide is included as a related signaling peptide, not a GH secretagogue. The cited cardiomyopathy experiment was in mice. Study
22IGF-1 LR3No general adult regimen established hereGrowth-factor analogue research includes cell experiments and analytical studies. LR3 should not be treated as interchangeable with native IGF-I. Cell study
23IGF-1 DES(1–3)No general adult regimen established hereA published detection study involved rats and laboratory analysis; it does not establish a human muscle-building dose. Study
24PEG-MGFNo human regimen supported by the exposure evidence reviewedThe safety assessment reviewed reports an absence of identified human exposure data for PEG-MGF products. Evidence assessment

Why “CJC dosage” is an incomplete question

At minimum, a useful answer has to identify the actual CJC-related molecule and whether the product is a blend. The long-acting compound studied in 2006 had a reported half-life measured in days. Copying its dose frequency onto a differently described product ignores the defining feature of that research. Original human study.

Recovery, skin, immune research, and blends

This is where a clean-looking dosage chart can conceal the biggest evidence gaps. “Studied in human tissue” is different from “administered to people,” and a topical preparation is different from an injectable product.

#Peptide or blendDose reference or evidence statusWhat to check before interpreting a dosage claim
25BPC-157No standardized general recovery regimen established hereSmall human reports exist, including a 12-person bladder-pain pilot using a local procedure. That does not establish a routine subcutaneous tendon-recovery dose. Pilot study See the separately labeled forum report.
26TB-500No general human injection regimen established hereAn analytical paper identified an acetylated thymosin beta-4 fragment in a TB-500 product. Do not assume all marketing uses of the name identify the same molecule. Identification study
27Thymosin beta-4, full-lengthFormulation- and route-specific; no general injection regimen providedFull-length thymosin beta-4 must be distinguished from the fragment identified as TB-500. A shared name in a seller’s chart does not resolve the sequence. Identity reference
28GHK-CuNo general injectable regimen established hereEvidence for a GHK-Cu-containing face cream does not establish an injection dose. The cited work evaluated a combined cosmetic formulation. Skin-formulation study See the separately labeled forum report.
29KPVNo general human regimen established by the cited studyOne delivery study used a KPV-containing hydrogel in rats with experimental colitis. Route and species matter. Study See the separately labeled forum report.
30Thymosin alpha-1 / thymalfasinClinical regimens are indication-specific; no general “immune boost” dose suppliedA randomized study in HBV-related compensated cirrhosis evaluated addition to entecavir. A disease-specific combination trial is not a universal wellness protocol. Study See the separately labeled forum report.
31ThymulinNo general adult regimen established by the cited workAn experimental asthma study investigated thymulin gene delivery in mice, not a retail peptide injection schedule. Study
32ThymalinProduct-specific extract; no universal peptide doseThymalin is described as a thymus polypeptide extract, not one chemically defined peptide. It should not be treated as a synonym for thymulin or thymosin alpha-1. Composition research
33LL-370.5 or 1.6 mg/mL, topical study concentrationsA randomized venous-leg-ulcer trial used topical treatment alongside compression. Concentration is not total delivered dose, and the full study population did not show a significant healing benefit. Trial
34ARA-290 / cibinetideHuman clinical research; no general recovery dose provided hereA blinded trial studied subcutaneous treatment in sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber damage. This is a specific neuropathy context, not a general injury-repair protocol. Trial
35GLOW blendNo standardized blend regimen verified hereRecord every component, exact molecule, and amount. A total-vial figure is insufficient, and component research does not establish the combination’s dose.
36KLOW blendNo standardized blend regimen verified hereConfirm the ingredient list and ratios rather than assuming every KLOW product is identical. No general combined regimen was verified in this review.
37BPC-157 + TB-500, often called the Wolverine blendNo standardized combined regimen verified hereA two-ingredient blend does not inherit a validated regimen from either ingredient. Confirm what “TB-500” means in the actual product. TB-500 identity study

BPC-157 dosage: why repeating a number is not enough

A search result can make a suggested BPC-157 dosage look settled simply by presenting it in a table. Ask what supports that number.

The bladder-pain pilot linked above involved 12 women and a procedure directed at bladder inflammation. Its setting, sample size, and lack of a randomized comparison limit what can be concluded. It does not answer the question of a general daily dose for tendon injuries, digestive complaints, or gym recovery. BPC-157 pilot.

That distinction allows an honest discussion of the research without pretending the evidence is more complete than it is.

GLOW and KLOW: the blend name is not the dose

For any blend, three numbers need to stay separate:

NumberMeaningWhy it matters
Total vial amountCombined mass of all ingredientsDoes not tell you the amount of each peptide
Component amountMass of one named ingredientIdentifies its share of the blend
ConcentrationAmount of an ingredient per mLDetermines how much of that ingredient is present in a measured volume

Two blends can have the same total weight and completely different ratios. A calculator can check the arithmetic when those ratios are known. It cannot establish an effective combined regimen.

Mitochondrial and longevity research

Measurements of the body’s own peptides, cell experiments, and injected-peptide trials answer different questions. They should not be combined into a single “longevity dose.”

#PeptideDose reference or evidence statusResearch context
38MOTS-cNo general human injection regimen established by the cited studyThe prominent exercise paper combined administered-peptide research in mice with measurements of exercise-induced endogenous MOTS-c in humans. The human findings do not establish an injection dose. Study See the separately labeled forum report.
39HumaninNo general adult longevity regimen established hereResearch involving cells, mice, worms, and a human cohort is not equivalent to a human lifespan-extension dosing trial. Study
40SS-31 / elamipretide40 mg subcutaneously daily in MMPOWER-3A 24-week trial in primary mitochondrial myopathy did not meet its primary walking-distance and fatigue endpoints. This dose is a disease-specific trial reference, not an anti-aging recommendation. Trial
41Epitalon / epithalonNo general human longevity regimen established by the cited workA telomere study used human cell lines. Human cells in culture are not human participants, and telomere changes do not establish a lifespan benefit. Study
42PinealonNo general human regimen established by the cited workThe cited neuroprotection experiment studied rat offspring after prenatal metabolic stress. It does not support a general human cognition dose. Study

A published dose is not proof of success. SS-31 is a useful example: the MMPOWER-3 paper reports a clear regimen and an overall negative result on its primary endpoints. A responsible reference chart needs both facts. MMPOWER-3.

Cognition, sleep, and reproductive research

For this group, route, patient selection, and the exact outcome studied are especially important. An experimental change in a hormone or questionnaire score cannot establish a universal cognitive, sleep, or sexual-performance regimen.

#Peptide or mimeticDose reference or evidence statusResearch context
43SemaxClinical reports exist; no general cognition-enhancement regimen suppliedA study in people recovering from ischemic stroke is not a dosing trial in healthy adults seeking focus or productivity. Study
44SelankClinical reports exist; no general regimen verified hereOne anxiety-disorder study evaluated Selank with phenazepam. Combination-treatment findings do not establish a standalone dose for every anxiety complaint. Study
45DSIP / emideltideSmall human studies exist; no general sleep regimen established hereAn older placebo-controlled study involved 14 people with chronic insomnia. That limited evidence does not establish a broadly applicable nightly protocol. Study See the separately labeled forum report.
46DihexaNo general human dose verified hereCheck the publication status of supporting research. A 2025 retraction notice concerns a paper on related angiotensin-IV analogues; retracted work should not anchor dosing claims. Retraction notice
47P21 / P021-related productsNo general human regimen verified hereP021 research includes cell and mouse models. Confirm the sequence: a seller’s “P21” label alone does not establish identity with the studied mimetic. Preclinical study
48PT-141 / bremelanotide1.75 mg subcutaneously as needed in RECONNECTStudied in selected premenopausal women with hypoactive sexual desire disorder over 24 weeks. Nausea, flushing, and headache were more frequent; this is not a universal libido dose. Trials
49Melanotan IINo general tanning regimen established hereA dosing chart should not convert self-administration reports into an established regimen. Published reports document adverse effects, including persistent pigmentation changes. Case report
50Kisspeptin-10Human experimental protocols exist; no general wellness regimen suppliedResearch uses tightly defined hormone-testing protocols, including timed infusions. Kisspeptin-10 findings should not be assigned to every kisspeptin formulation. Human study

Forum-reported peptide doses

People also search for BPC-157 dosage, GHK-Cu dosage, KPV dosage, MOTS-C dosage, and DSIP dosage because they want to understand what appears in community discussions. The table below addresses that question directly.

These are self-reported anecdotes collected from public forums, not official studies or recommended protocols. Each amount belongs to the named report. Finding a post verifies that the claim was published; it does not verify what was in the product or what the person actually took. This small, selectively retrieved sample cannot establish a “most common,” average, effective, or safe dose.

Sources were accessed September 17, 2026. Exact comment dates were not consistently exposed in the retrieved pages, so no comment dates have been inferred from relative timestamps. Missing routes, formulations, or frequencies stay missing. Study references remain in the 50-entry charts above.

Peptide / main-chart entryAmount the poster reportedRoute and formulation detailAttribution and limitations
BPC-157 — #25600 mcg twice dailyRoute and salt form not stated in the cited commentOwn_Battle_1437 reported using BPC alongside TA1 in a sinusitis discussion. This is one combined-use account, not evidence that BPC treats sinusitis. Original comment
Thymosin alpha-1 / TA1 — #301,000 mcg twice dailyRoute and formulation not statedSame Own_Battle_1437 comment and same combined-use account as the BPC row; these are not two independent reports. Original comment
GHK-Cu — #285 mg dailyPoster specified subcutaneous use; actual product content not independently verified17aAlkylated described personal use in a loose-skin discussion and also reported taking vitamin C and collagen. Other participants described mixed results. This does not establish a skin-tightening dose. Original comment
KPV — #291 mg dailyRoute and formulation not statedccaalder reported daily use and perceived gastrointestinal improvement. Treatment duration was not quantified. No objective outcome or product verification was provided in the comment. Thread containing the report
MOTS-C — #381–3 mg before bike ridesRoute and product formulation not stated in this comment; weekly frequency not givenBetter-Sundae-8429 described varying the amount with ride length. This is a single person's reported range, not a community consensus or a demonstrated endurance protocol. Original comment
DSIP — #45200 mcg in the original post; a separate commenter reported 100 mcgNeither cited report clearly specified route, formulation, or a complete scheduleBusy-Cheesecake5459 reported wakefulness and jitters at 200 mcg; russianlion reported subjectively deeper sleep at 100 mcg without device measurement. These contrasting accounts do not establish a dose-response relationship. Original thread

Why some forum numbers still do not become dosage entries

A post can contain a number without documenting an interpretable dose. The following examples explain the remaining gaps and help readers evaluate other peptide dosage charts.

Peptide or blendWhat the discussion actually containsHow this guide handles it
CJC-1295 no DAC + ipamorelin — #15–17Irishdub82 described a plan to use 200 mcg of each. Another participant reported “250/250” without stating units in that comment.A plan is not completed use; unspecified units are not silently converted to mcg. Neither report establishes standalone dosing for either ingredient. Discussion
Semax / Selank — #43–44A discussion included a question about “200–800” and references to N-acetyl Semax and spray concentrations.A question without clear units is not a firsthand dose report. Modified molecules and spray concentrations are not assumed equivalent to standard Semax or Selank doses. Discussion
GLOW — #35frbarron6 reported syringe units but explicitly did not know the volume used to prepare the blend.Syringe markings cannot establish each ingredient's mass without concentration and calibration. No mg dose is inferred. Discussion
KLOW — #36TheCultOfKaos described perceived changes over eight weeks alongside substantial weight loss and training. The original post did not state an ingredient-level dose.A progress story cannot fill a numeric dosing cell or establish that the blend caused the changes. Discussion

For the other entries without a numerical human reference, this update did not verify a sufficiently clear firsthand report to add. That is a sourcing limitation, not a claim that nobody uses those peptides. Reports of one ingredient also do not establish a dose for TB-500 combinations, GLOW, KLOW, or another blend.

Six dosage-chart mistakes

1. Treating a trial target as a starting dose

SURMOUNT-1 studied tirzepatide targets of 5, 10, and 15 mg weekly within a protocol that included escalation. A chart that shows only those targets has omitted part of the trial design. SURMOUNT-1.

2. Dropping the route

Topical LL-37 concentrations and intravenous ipamorelin protocols cannot be relabeled as subcutaneous doses. The route is part of the evidence, not a footnote. LL-37 trial · Ipamorelin trial.

3. Treating similar names as identical products

CJC-1295 with DAC and products described as “without DAC” require separate identification. TB-500 and full-length thymosin beta-4 also require a sequence check. Start with the molecule, not the nickname. CJC research · TB-500 identification.

4. Confusing the amount in a vial with the amount administered

A label showing 10 mg describes total content. It does not tell you the concentration, the volume used in an experiment, or an appropriate dose. Those are separate quantities.

5. Turning an animal result into a human schedule

A mouse study can help explain a mechanism. It does not establish a human regimen by multiplying the mouse dose by a person’s body weight. The MOTS-c and Pinealon studies linked above illustrate why the study population needs to stay attached to the result.

6. Assuming a larger dose means a better result

Dose-finding trials exist because effectiveness and adverse effects both need investigation. A dose appearing in a paper means it was tested; it does not automatically mean it was optimal, successful, or suitable for another population.

Peptide units and concentration

These conversions describe quantities. They do not select a dose.

Milligrams (mg)Micrograms (mcg or µg)
0.1 mg100 mcg
0.25 mg250 mcg
0.5 mg500 mcg
1 mg1,000 mcg
2 mg2,000 mcg

One milligram equals 1,000 micrograms. A milliliter measures volume, while mg and mcg measure mass. They cannot be interchanged without knowing the concentration.

QuantityFormulaWhat it answers
ConcentrationTotal amount ÷ final solution volumeHow much compound is present per mL?
Amount in a sampleConcentration × sample volumeHow much compound does that volume contain?
Volume corresponding to a specified amountSpecified amount ÷ concentrationWhat volume corresponds to the amount already specified?

For a neutral laboratory example, 10 mg distributed evenly through a final volume of 2 mL gives a concentration of 5 mg/mL. That calculation is true regardless of whether an effective human dose has ever been established.

The Exact Peptide calculator helps check quantity conversions. Confirm the inputs and the selected syringe calibration. A syringe’s total capacity is different from its calibration, and volume markings are not the same as a peptide’s biological activity units.

Frequently asked questions

What is the most common peptide dosage?

There is no single dosage across peptides. Different molecules act differently, and their formulations, routes, and study populations vary. A meaningful dosage reference names the compound, amount, route, frequency, and source.

What is the common BPC-157 dosage?

The forum-report chart includes one firsthand account of 600 mcg twice daily, used alongside TA1. That documents an anecdote, not the most common BPC-157 dose. A broadly standardized recovery regimen or representative usage distribution was not established by this review.

Are the forum doses official studies?

No. They are attributed personal reports, collected separately from the research chart. Their inclusion means readers can inspect the original discussion; it does not validate the dose, product, or claimed result.

What retatrutide doses have been studied?

The 2023 phase 2 obesity trial included weekly subcutaneous groups assigned to 1, 4, 8, and 12 mg, with different initiation schedules. Those are the study’s dose groups, not instructions to start at those amounts. Original publication.

Are GLOW and KLOW doses standardized?

No general blend regimen was verified in this review. Begin by identifying every ingredient and its amount. A shared blend name or total vial weight does not establish matching composition, efficacy, or dosing.

Can I compare semaglutide and tirzepatide milligram for milligram?

No. Their trials studied different molecules and regimens. This table is not a switching or dose-equivalence guide. Semaglutide study · Tirzepatide study.

Does “research use only” tell me the dose?

No. It does not specify a validated human regimen, formulation equivalence, or an appropriate route. Those questions require separate evidence.

Does a COA prove that a dose is safe?

No. A COA describes results from the tests reported for the submitted sample. Identity, purity, and content are different questions from whether a regimen is effective or appropriate. Explore how to read a peptide COA and the Exact Peptide testing hub.

Why are some common “peptide” products missing?

This is a selected reference, not an exhaustive catalog or a search-volume ranking. It includes several blends and peptide-related analogues because their names appear alongside individual peptides. A long list is less useful than a clearly identified molecule with a traceable source.

Further reading

For additional perspectives on the questions covered here:

These articles provide context. Research-chart references link to primary studies or formulation-specific information; community-chart references link to the original forum discussions. These source types are labeled separately.

Keep exploring with the peptide research library, research hub, and dosage calculator. The most useful number is one you can trace back to the right molecule, the right formulation, and an accurately labeled source.

Related guides.

Get a new guide every week.

Subscribe free and the Beginner's Guide to Peptide Research is yours instantly.

Free forever. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We'll only use your email to send guides.